Wilson’s local media community institution since 1896.

DAR names Citizenship Award winners

Thank you for being one of our most loyal readers. Please consider supporting community journalism by subscribing to The Wilson Times.

The following students received the 2017 Daughters of the American Revolution Citizenship Award. They are recognized by the school they attended.

• Community Christian School: Eva Elizabeth Fatzaun

• Wilson Christian Academy: David Michael Summers

• Greenfield School: Fletcher Ruth Worrell

• Vinson-Bynum Elementary: Destiny Taylor

• Rock Ridge Elementary: Albert Thomas Daniel III

• Vick Elementary: Emily Mateo-Soria

• Jones Elementary: Emma Montgomery Hornsby

• Hearne Elementary: Aaliyah Simon

• Wells Elementary: Ava Kathryn Ann West

• Lee Woodard Elementary: Taylor Rodgers

• Lucama Elementary: Saria Horner

• New Hope Elementary: Macyn Gill

• Stantonsburg Elementary: Alyssa Grace Crane

• Gardners Elementary: Jessie Acevedo

• Elm City Elementary: Rachel Thomason

• Barnes Elementary: Stephanie Hernandez-Cortez

For the Times